National Merit Scholars semi-finalists announced

Officials of National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced the names of approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 63rd annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $32 million that will be offered next spring.

Sycamore graduates were among those named.  More than 25% of the Sycamore class of 2014 have earned the honor

To be considered for a Merit Scholarship® award, Semifi nalists must fulfi ll several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. About 90 percent of the Semifi nalists are expected to attain Finalist standing, and about half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar® title.

National semi-finalists
Alex Brinkman
Allison Earnhardt
Allison Gerecke
Jay Maturi
Maya Mishra
Jonathan Moore
Jack Paganelli
Michelle Shen
Cory Steele
Rachael Tan

Indiana’s Only Accredited, Private, Independent Preschool - 8th Grade School for Gifted Students